Ockeghem, Collected Works vol. 3

Johannes Ockeghem: Collected Works, ed. Richard Wexler with Dragan Plamenac
Vol. III--Motets and Chansons (1992). cxxv, 107 pp.
ISBN 1-878-528-02-5.

The AMS will ship this via USPS Media Mail (insured) (to US addresses only) as follows:

no. of copies      price
    (domestic: US shipping only)
1: $8.50   order
3: $13.00   order
5: $17.50   order
10: $30.00   order
each add'tl 10: $26.00   order
cart     add

(Non-US orders: please write or phone for prices.)


From the reviewers:

"Handsomely produced, with clear and uncluttered musical typography . . . The commentaries to each piece are thorough and generally helpful. This is a very good and sensible edition. It should serve as a sound basis for future study and performance of a a composer that remains to this day little understood, but whose music is indisputably among the most beautiful creations of the fifteenth century." --Alejandro Planchart, JAMS 47 (1994), 521-31.

"The music is clearly and elegantly presented, with an unusually high standard of accuracy. The commentary is fastidious and comprehensive." -- David Fallows, MLA Notes, 50 (1994), 1164-65.


     Follow the AMS

      AMS at Facebook   AMS on Twitter   AMS at YouTube