AMS Books Available Online via Google Books

The following books published by the AMS between 1962 and 1990 may be viewed in their entirety online via Google Books.

Joseph Kerman, The Elizabethan Madrigal, a Comparative Study (1962)

Edward R. Reilly, Quantz and His Versuch: Three Studies (1971)

Edgar H. Sparks, The Music of Noel Bauldeweyn (1972)

Lewis Lockwood and Edward H. Roesner, ed., Essays in Musicology: A Tribute to Alvin Johnson (1990)

Marjorie Hassen and Mark Germer, AMS: Index to the Papers, Bulletin, Journal 1936-1987

Want to own your own paper copy? Order any of the above directly from the AMS

You can also order them via

     Follow the AMS

      AMS at Facebook   AMS on Twitter   AMS at YouTube