Alliance for Minority Participation in Musicology

The Alliance for Minority Participation in Musicology is a graduate fellowship consortium that is intended to increase the number of minority students who enroll in and complete graduate programs in musicology.

Typically, Alliance Fellows are provided full support (tuition and stipend) for at least three years of full-time study. Support is provided directly by the institution in which the Fellow enrolls, in accordance with each member institution's internal guidelines and procedures. At present the Alliance consists of twenty one member institutions, as follows:

Brandeis University
Columbia University
Cornell University
City University of New York (CUNY) Graduate Center
Duke University
Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
Harvard University
Indiana University
Ohio State University
Princeton University
Tufts University
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Davis
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, San Diego
University of Chicago
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Miami
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Southern California
University of Virginia
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Students with questions about eligibility and how to apply, and for all other questions, should contact the Director of Graduate Studies at the relevant member institution.

Schools that wish to participate in the Alliance should contact a CCD committee member.

     Follow the AMS

      AMS at Facebook   AMS on Twitter   AMS at YouTube